Any teacher with an Admin account at a school can remove Teachers and Students from the school.
- Click into Profile, School Profile, Manage Users.
- Check the box of the individual you wish to remove. You can use the magnifying glass icon at the right of the screen to search for users by email.
- Click on the three dots and choose Remove User.
- To remove multiple users, for example when removing an entire school year from your school, first select all of the users you wish to remove. It can be helpful to filter by role (to remove teachers and admins from your selections). If you are selecting across multiple screens, GO will remember your selections as you go through each screen.
You can now click the Remove Selected User(s) button.
Users who have been removed will not have their GO account deleted, so that they can continue to access GO and use any resources that have been attached to their account. However, they will lose access to any site licence resources, and will no longer see the school’s details when they are logged in to GO.
To remove an Admin, you will need to change their role to Teacher first.